3rd Floor Secretariat, Annexe-I
 Treasury Square, Near Raj Bhavan
 Aizawl: Mizoram – 796001
 Website: ceo.mizoram.gov.in



Jt. CEO

0389-2300137/2322477 (O) 0389-2328160/2325075 (F)

Asst. CEO Supdt. E-mail 0389-2316279 (O) 0389-2320891 (O) mzelection@gmail.com

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER
MIZORAM

PRESS NOTE

No. H.12014/2/2023-CEO/Loose

Dated Aizawl, the 10th April, 2024

Subj: 856364 voters in 1-Mizoram (ST) Parliamentary Constituency for General Election to Lok Sabha, 2024

There 856364 eligible voters in Mizoram for General Election to Lok Sabha, 2024, of which 414805 are male voters and 441559 are female voters.

The table below shows district-wise number of voters for 1-Mizoram (ST) Parliamentary Constituency for General Election to Lok Sabha, 2024.

Name of District	Male	Female	Total
Aizawl	134838	153466	288304
Lunglei	49904	50796	100700
Siaha	21703	22999	44702
Champhai	28022	29441	57463
Kolasib	30742	33077	63819
Serchhip	26245	27948	54193
Lawngtlai	46150	46305	92455
Mamit	32856	32278	65134
Khawzawl	8747	8839	17586
Hnahthial	8008	8215	16223
Saitual	27590	28195	55785
TOTAL	414805	441559	856364

No. of Service Voters : 4963

No. of PwD Voters : 3397

No. of Voters aged 85+ : 4741

(Dr. H.LIANZELA)

Addl. Chief Electoral Officer,

Mizoram

&

State Media Nodal Officer, Mizoram

Memo No. H.12014/2/2023-CEO/Loose

Dated Aizawl, the 10th April, 2024

Copy to:-

- 1. PS to Chief Electoral Officer, Mizoram
- 2. District Election Officer, Aizawl & Returning Officer
- 3. All Assistant Returning Officers
- 4. Director, I&PR Department for wide publicity.
- 5. Station Director, Akashvani/DDK Aizawl.
- 6. President, Mizoram Journalists' Association.
- 7. Proprietor, ZONET/LPS Cable TV.
- 8. All Political Parties.
- 9. Guard File.

(ANDREW H. LALREMRUATA)

Media Officer,

State Media Cell, Mizoram